Possible workshops

Hi

I’m new to the forum so not 100% how this works but wanted to present an idea here and see if it could turn into something fun.

First a little background on me; I’m a former math/science teacher at the middle school level, I worked for a bit doing programming workshops for the same age group through the technical museum. After a short interlude at the royal opera working with programming/operating the motors for shows I’m going back to teaching. Now I’m organizing art workshops with some kind of technical angle at a preparatory art school here in stockholm. I have pretty free hands with what I can do. I’m now putting together a workshop during which we’ll be making a stop-motion films. I’m also putting together something similar with the municipality in Nacka. Through the art school I have the chance to set up something on tuesdays and thursdays for about 2-3 hours on both days each week during the fall starting whenever. The workshop/s could really take any form with the only criteria being that it can be linked to visual arts and that i hit a minimum number of participants (8-10), the more the merrier though with an upper limit set at 15 per pedagogue. After speaking with Hampus and Maria I thought I might be able to find people here with skills that could make some interesting workshops possible. Whoever wanted to do a workshop could get paid for the time they spent doing it.

The way I see it working is I’d take care of the pedagogics and administration and be someone who could help form the workshop around whatever skills or ideas somebody is interested in getting out.

I know there’s a ton of necessary information I left out here so feel free to ask any questions even if it’s just something you think somebody else might find useful.

Also, could somebody help me ping people who might be interested in doing something?

4 Likes