Modeling Frihamnen

Idea for a potential project/collaboration to get a really nice 3d model of frihamnstorget and maybe the whole harbour:
(Would be nice to have a quick chat @hugi if that could be interesting for the harbour people or the municipality)

I would like to collaborate with city skylines and some of their modders, in particular with the girl from this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wy0oztZsGs&feature=share

Luca has met her for this video and she is very nice, lives in denmark and is probably happy for anykind of project and aretiation of her work. She is self taught and build amazing models of industrial areas.

She could make a great 3d model of the Frihamnstorget and maybe the whole harbor area if we could maybe find a little budget from municipality or something like this? Getting a high quality 3d model of the area could be very atractive to the harbor people potentially isn’t it? And if we do it with the modder it can be a lot more fun and beautiful and used for project panning around Frihamnstorget, PLATO and also a lot cheaper than any other way to do this.

PNG
This is the quality of the 3d models she makes (for fun!):
3d1

and that’s her :slight_smile:

the%20maker

(moved this into it’s own post after initially posting it under the frihamnstorget presentation to not derail that topic which needs to be focused right now)

1 Like

ping @hampus or @hugi would you maybe have time for a 15 minute chat with me about that idea so I could start reaching out and developing a bit further if you see some value in it?

I think it would be amazing! But what sort of budget would we be talking about?

1 Like