Collective Practice & Holobiont Reading Circle

dear Blivande Community, @Sero has introduced me to Blivande and with this post I would like to plan an acitivity together with the group of the Collective Practice Research Course that I am part of.
My name is Sina, I am a researcher for ecologies & the arts based in Berlin and working translocally with the Arts Collaboratory ecosystem.
Collective Practice Research Course (C.P.R.C.) is a trans-disciplinary Post-Master course based at the Royal Institute of Arts, Stockholm. With 16 participants we started working together in September 2020 and have until June 2021 to create our collective work.

what: 12 C.P.R.C. particiants spend half a day at Blivande to practice openess and engage locally with the community, to share our practices, and to start conversations. We invite Blivande community to the reading circle and would love to join the noon meditation.

why:
Explicitly or not collective practices determine much of what we do. They are qualified by terms like participation, group, collectivity, ensemble, collaboration, community, cooperation, sharing, assembly, commons, networks. Collective practices exist in all societies and they have a rich yet complex heritage in arts, politics and sciences. Often considered as a strictly human activity, collective practices can also be performed with or by nonhuman entities, such as animals, plants or Artificial Intelligence. How does the current ecological and technological condition affect the way that we live, work and think collectively? Which collective practices foster better understandings and transformation of societal issues?

who: Around 12 particpants from all over Europe of the CPRC would like to come to Blivande; some CPRC-particpants will join online for the reading circle

suggested time schedule on Tuesday October 6th of October:

• 11.30-12.00 Arrival of Go to Blivande
  • 12.00-12.30 joining the daily Meditation